Tony N’ Tina’s Wedding
Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Few Words From Father Mark

(from Father Mark’s personal journal)

God Help Me! Why am I still awake at this hour when I’ve got to be up for 6:30am Mass in 4 hours?! With Father Michael taking off to Iowa for his brother’s wedding, it’s been double-duty all week… And tonight – last minute I was called to officiate the Nunzio-Vitale wedding: Tony and Tina. They were expecting their family priest from back east – Monsignor… something… – but apparently he’s elderly and suffers from quite painful gout and decided last minute he couldn’t take the flight out from New York.
Well, considering how generous Anthony, Sr has been to Our Lady of Las Vegas over the past 5-or-so years, and I did get to know T&T pretty well during our Pre-Cana sessions… Anyway, I was happy to be able to be there for them.
Started out a bit rough. Tina’s mother (the apple doesn’t fall far!…), the formidable Josephine Vitale, was understandably upset that the man who Christened her daughter wasn’t going to officiate at her wedding. (I must say that the kids all seemed quite pleased, tho!)
It turned out to be a beautiful affair at the Planet Hollywood – lovely setting, quite a spread for dinner. Michael Just showed up unexpectedly. Hmmm… He must have snuck out early. I told him I’d give him a ride back to Barry and Connie’s. Well between the couple of sips of champagne I indulged in for the toasts, and the Vicodin this afternoon after the tether-ball incident, I’m feeling a bit loopy! Didn’t even make it to the hospital to visit poor, sweet Rose… I’m sure she’s fine. I’ll get over there first thing after Mass in the morning…

No Responses to “A Few Words From Father Mark”

Leave a Reply

